LineCam Time Lapse Rig

n3 Media

New time-lapser
My name is Nick Braun, and I am an amateur time lapser. I am part owner of a company that makes cable cam systems and have recently started developing a LineCam time lapse rig.
I hope that by joining this network of individuals, I will further my knowledge in time lapsing, and hopefully get some suggestions and feedback for my projects.
I shoot with a Canon 5D Mark3 and a Timelapse+ intervalometer.
Below are links to my media outlets, as well as a recent test video of my time lapse rig i'm developing.
Here are a couple pics of my developing project.

I literally just put this rig together from parts of our LineCam system, a few extra custom machined bits, and some goodies from circuit city, just for proving concept, before moving into design and machining.
Here is a video of last Fridays test.
This move was 150 feet long, about a 40 degree angle, the move lasted 3 hours, 690 images captured using a Timelapse+ intervalometer in auto Bulb-ramp mode and auto interval mode.

Follow me here:
Instagram: n3media
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NickBraunMedia
Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/user11581809
www.linecamsystems.com

marcofama

Time Lapse Network Founder
Staff member
Asked this somewhere else but: have you applied some warp stabiliser over the sequence in post?
Great work!

n3 Media

New time-lapser
No post stabilizing of any kind, and there was even an 8-10mph wind during this sequence. I wanted to show what the raw footage looked like without any post stabilizing.

n3 Media

New time-lapser
Here is the high angle test from the other night. I totally rushed setting up my camera and my Timelapse+, so the lapse quality is kinda bad, but this test was about the movement. This move was about 80 feet long, and the angle of the line was about 65-70 degrees.

Zoeperkoe

Active time-lapser
That footage looks tasty! I can see so many applications for something like that!