How To produce max quality / res & smaller files in post production

chasg

New time-lapser
Hi All,

I need a bit of guidance, I hope someone can help.

I'm no expert when it comes to AfterEffects and PremierePro, and I need to use both to do what I want to do, which is to create 3 files from my RAWs:
1) a lossless full resolution (5K to 8K) high quality video file to use as a base for further processing (e.g. stabilisation or deflickering). This because I understand that using it for a base will be faster than rendering the RAW sequence every time
2) a 4K file for stock sites (with effects applied)
3) a watermarked HD for uploading to Instagram and Vimeo

I'm an experienced TL photographer (https://vimeo.com/bothhemispheres), and entirely comfortable with Lightroom and LRTimelapse, it's just the steps afterwards that I need help with.

Here's what I'm attempting to do now, and the problems I'm having (I'd be very grateful for any insights you more experienced post-production people might be able to offer):
1) edit in LR and LRT, save XMP with raw files (my cameras produce anywhere from 5K to 8K files)
open sequence in AfterEffects, create comp from sequence

2) render sequence as quicktime 16-bit 100% quality photo-jpeg (I'm on a PC, so no ProRes for me).
-a recent 2000 shot 8K TL took just over 3 hours for this

3) re-import that .mov file into AE, create 4K comp and apply effects (usually Flicker Free, and sometimes Warp Stabilise), render again with 16-bit 100% quality photo-jpeg (this one for stock sites).
-this can take a _really_ long time, depending, I'm guessing, on the effects. But...last night I set a render going and I came back this morning to find that it'd been rendering for 10 hours, with 54 more hours estimated to go (umm... I must've made some horrendous mistake somewhere).