A new multi-function timelapse, hyperlapse, steadycam unit...

David Johnson

New time-lapser
Hello,
My Name is David Johnson and I'm an inventor / Photographer into film hyper and time lapse shooting. I've worked with several DIY time lapse sleds and a few professional film tools. No multi-function gimbal / motion control products really exist so I designed one. A multi-function photo rig that is a Steadicam, Hyper lapse, motion control robot that can do everything you need for active stabilized Steadicam work, Hyper lapse and motion control.

It has a built in intervalometer with ambient bulb ramping which allows it to take pictures and adjust the shutter time depending on the ambient light. it also communicates with a stabilization controller and stepper motor to provide 4-axis movement over time, this is great for hyper lapse photography on a slider. I've worked hard to build a production quality design. It has a touch screen user interface to provide easy setup of its preset configurations.

It's taken a year to get where its at and although it is open hardware and software we are kick starting kits and production runs of the unit. its really been a lot of fun to develop and build the product. The prototype is entirely 3d printed and I went through multiple designs as we perfected the design. I really think you audience would be interested in it, it's made with Cinema and photographers in mind that are on a budget.

I'd love to see what you think of it.

Please check out my Kickstarter if you have a moment and please consider sharing our press release if it makes sense for your visitors.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1251961064/steady-shot-bot-take-your-photography-to-the-next

I appreciate any feedback on the project.
David Johnson
www.steadyshotbot.com

Sasha

New time-lapser